2015 Professor of the Year finalists

Faculty Merit Foundation

Faculty Merit Foundation of West Virginia

Seeks Nominations for 2016 Professor of the Year


Nominations for the 2016 Faculty Merit Foundation's Professor of the Year Award are now open and must be submitted (postmarked) by Tuesday, November 1, 2016.


The winner of this prestigious award, recognized for outstanding teaching in West Virginia, will receive a $10,000 cash award and a unique trophy designed specifically for this program. The other finalists will receive a cash award of $1,000. The awards will be presented at a banquet to be held in Charleston early in 2017.

Copies of the nomination form may be viewed and printed by clicking the link below. If you would like a copy of the nomination form emailed to you in Microsoft Word or Word Perfect format, or if you have any questions, please email wvhuman@wvhumanities.org.


Nominee Form


Past Honorees